The E-Myth Revisited (13th posting)

by Jan Yuill

Chapter 17 and 18 are about the marketing and systems strategies. Part of what I learned is that …

…..marketing is the sum total of every process and system,

……….working in concert,

…………..in the customer’s interest, and

……………….when this system works, you find the freedom to do

…………………….what you love to do.

And isn’t that where we began at the beginning of the book? Deciding to go into business in order to do what we love?

I love it when things all come back around to where they began.

In the last portions of the book, Gerber puts things into context. He speaks of the times we are in, and how we must be different than what we have been. It is imperative. Our souls and loved ones and communities and the world are in need.

I have read and heard a great deal about business devleopment over the years. In my studies. With my colleagues and clients. And for my own business. But The E-Myth is the first time I have seen it presented as the challenging, rewarding, integrated whole that it is.

Well done Mr. Gerber, and thank you for the inspiration!

>>Go to the final posting.
>>Buy the book:
The E-Myth Revisited

