Reflections on Resource Management

by Jan Yuill

As I sort, organize, buy, throw away, give away, sell, clean, pack, and readdress everything, for our impending move on February 16th, I appreciate that my balance is heavily tipped toward Resource Management these days. It is something I quite enjoy for short periods of time (we can live with anything for a little while, right?), but my tendency is to obsess with it, and I am always greatly relieved when I can go back to daydreaming.

And if I get really jargon-y, I can say that, both Strategic Vision and Membership Potential, are driving this move. It is instrumental in helping me to simplify my life, and to focus on what's most important - my family and my work.

I could say more, but I gotta go clear out the linen closet.

